Page 1 of 1

Bloodrage Urkin

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 3:27 am
by AGN1964
We struggled a bit with the Bloodrage Urkin and his little buddy. Here is what we did.

1) The two minis/characters count as one member of the force, for rules that need a head count.
2) It cost 30 pts (not 30+30) to field him.
3) Wounds are checked off on both character cards as they are taken. Both minis are in the Wounded state when one enters the Wounded state. Both are knocked out of commission when one knocked out.
4) When swapping minis, we kept the center of the base in the same place (if possible). If other characters were in base to base contact before the swap, we moved them around so they were in base to base contact after the swap.

An alternative was cost 60, head count 2, track wounds separately. But that did not seem right.

Re: Bloodrage Urkin

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 5:49 pm
by PeteDG
Hi there,
Yes - both models are the same Character so mark off wounds on both (or transfer when changing form if that's easier). He is one Character for force build and just 30 points.
In regards to the base it's covered in the expanded Ability description on page 144 of the book ;)

Re: Bloodrage Urkin

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 11:50 am
by AGN1964
Thanks.

I should have thought to look at the rulebook.

Re: Bloodrage Urkin

Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 6:37 am
by PeteDG
It's easy to forget!
The cards are really just notes to help remember stuff. There are often small but important expanded explanations in the book :-)
If you ever can't quite understand something check the book (if you still can't understand it it's probably my fault :lol: )

Re: Bloodrage Urkin

Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 8:11 am
by owen matthew
EXCELLENT!

This is the exact question I came in to ask, ,lol, I am glad the answer is already here. Plus I got some info I did not know I needed yet, score!

Thanks all!