Page 1 of 1

Question about some ranged attacks

Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 6:47 am
by Breff007
Hi,

Got my first game in today. Loved it! A question came up regarding the Game keeps deer shot and Blacksmiths Hot coals. After the range there is (1x) does this mean the attack can be used once per turn or once per game or something else completely?

Re: Question about some ranged attacks

Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:12 am
by PeteDG
Ignore those. They slipped through editing from an older rule :(
I'll produce new cards during the next print run.
They referred to the range bands at the time where I denoted those weapons could fire no further than a given range.
We decided to print the range bands on the cards to save you some maths and those two instances we missed. Sorry!

Re: Question about some ranged attacks

Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:23 am
by Breff007
Cheers Peter, though I was loosing it when I couldn't find what they were.

It's a great game, really good ruleset and the minis are off the chart!

Re: Question about some ranged attacks

Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:32 am
by PeteDG
That's great to hear!
Sorry for the mistake - we really did try our best but a few slipped through :oops: